Getting started…

This is my inaugural post. I thought I would have more to say but learning to blog has pretty much wiped out any thoughts about knitting. But here is something that I wanted to remember… we saw 3 deer in our backyard yesterday! I knew they were around because the cute little buggers love my rose bushes. One was a fawn…so sweet! Even sweeter was that my 2 year old son pointed them out to me, it was his first deer encounter and he wanted to know what these creatures were. The deer definitely top the flock of wild turkeys that showed up last year.

Leave a Reply

