112560056858620582

I’m still reeling from Katrina. Mr. Caboodle’s family all lost their homes… or we think they all did. They are all stressed about what happens next (and I don’t blame them) but I’m just happy they all survived.

In knitting: Right now, I have Elsebeth Lavold’s Liv on the needles using EL’s Silky Tweed Blue (003). I hate and love this yarn. It feels nice, has a great drape, but I keep splitting it. I don’t think I’ve had so much trouble with any other yarn that I’ve used since last year. It’s looking good though, I’m just finishing the front and then on to the sleeves. To be honest, I’ve been working on this sweater since December 04. The back was no problem but I’ve had a heck of a time with the front…I stopped working on it 2 months ago because I had to rip back about 10 inches. I am finishing now because I promised myself I would finish all my ufo’s or frog them. One good thing about waiting was that I learned about short rows since putting it down. I think it will fit me much better… keeping my fingers crossed.

In design: I have some pink lace weight yarn that I want to use to make a wrap for my mother. I haven’t found anything that I like or really want to knit yet so I’m going to design my own. I think I will use an outside border of leaves ala Branching Out and the middle might be flowers ala Field of Flowers or something similar… or not 🙂

Leave a Reply

