Emotional Rollercoaster

Wow. This week has been an amazing emotional rollercoaster. I can’t get over how bad things got in NO before help started arriving…I hurt for all those people that were stuck and all those people that have lost so much. I hope the worst is over and that all the people that need it have a roof, water, food, and everything else. It’s going to take a long time to rebuild and return all these people to a normal life, wherever that may be.

On a personal note, even though Boy Caboodle hasn’t been sleeping well this week, I’ve been trying to appreciate the fact that we have a home, food, water, electricity, clean clothes, and the internet. It’s hard to focus on that when you are almost falling off your chair from fatigue but at least I have a clean(ish) carpet to fall onto.

I also have Liv on the needles. I finished the front and have cast on the sleeves (I knit both sleeves at the same time). It’s going well but I think I’m going to run out of yarn before I finish. I hope the yarn store still has this color lot.

I also cast on the wrap for my mother. I’m not sure I am going to keep going, lace knitting with lace weight yarn…eek! We will see.

Boy Caboodle asked me to knit a scarf for him because he didn’t have a scarf and Mr. Caboodle (aka Daddy Caboodle) has a scarf. I can’t believe he’s already planning his winter wardrobe! He’s only 2.75 years old, and we live in Florida. He should be planning how he can convince us to keep the pool clean so he can swim everyday.

Leave a Reply

