Ouch, my fingers hurt!

I made 4 batches of soap this weekend (7lbs each). My fingers always end up hurting after making soap. So not much was accomplished in the way of knitting. I did start Boy Caboodle’s scarf but it’s a simple 2×2 rib with 20 stitches. I also finished lining a felted purse that I made earlier this summer. It feels good to get these old projects out of my hair (only 4 or 5 more ufo’s to declare finished!).

Boy Caboodle starts “school” tomorrow. Actually, it’s a mom’s day out program…2 mornings a week. He’s looking forward to it. I’m looking forward to it, unless he hates it and then I will be pulling my hair out.

One thought on “Ouch, my fingers hurt!

  1. I have to use gloves so my skin doesn’t dry out when I felt soap, or felt anything! Those thin nitrile ones work nicely and are hypoallergenic!

Leave a Reply

