Hell day…

is the first day of a new diet. Mr. Caboodle and I started the South Beach Diet today. He is already cheating at lunch time…mostly from lack of preparation. It’s not my fault, I swear! I have a head cold and a stomach virus…I didn’t even know that was possible. So I didn’t do any prediet shopping, we are trying to make do today with what we have. What I have though is a cupboard full of nonSBD foods! Watermelon, marshmallows, bread, pasta, SUGAR!!! I feel like an addict in need of a fix…badly in need. A coke would go down really smooth right now.

On to other things…say knitting? How can you think of yarn right now when there is so much SUGAR to be had in the house!!! SUGAR SUGAR SUGAR SUGAR SUGAR SUGAR

Ok, I’m back. Liv, the minisweater, and the mom shawl are on hold. I don’t have enough yarn to finish the first two and I have a knitting block for the shawl. So I started another project using stash yarn. I was being cheap in more than one way…stash yarn = no new yarn was purchased and I made up the pattern for a shoulder shrug (much like S. Jappel’s one skein wonder). It’s not a good look on my fat arms.

Instead of working on the shawl, I’m thinking of what my next stash project will be…definitely something with longer sleeves!

Leave a Reply

