Shapely Tanks and Frappuccinos


This is White Lies Design’s Shapely Tank (5 balls Filati Bertagna ponente 195… I believe this tape yarn is discontinued, I bought it for $0.75 a ball from my LYS). I did short rows shaping for a c-cup and instead of the garter stitch neck and arms, I did an attached I-cord. The bottom is no longer rolling after I blocked it. I love the way this tank fits with no pulling or gapping. It also covers my bra 100%.

The short row shaping on the bottom edge turned out nice as well. No cupping and it makes an graceful curve on the bottom.

I am very grateful for this pattern, I learned quite a bit doing it and ended up with a well-fitting garment. That’s more than I can say for some patterns that I have bought.

Unfortunately, the tank top highlights some of the reasons that I was trying the South Beach Diet. Upper arms and tummy are give aways.

I gave up on the induction phase of the South Beach Diet. I was gaining weight because of the cheating. So today I celebrated with a frappuccino from Starbucks…spicy pumpkin. Everyone I know has been going on since last year about this flavor. Yuck! I’m very disappointed.

One thought on “Shapely Tanks and Frappuccinos

Leave a Reply

