Knitting blockade

Ugh! I haven’t been able to get back to the needles the last few days. I think I have knitter’s block. I did try to fix the sleeve of Liv on Wednesday… I believe that was the source of the blockade. I dropped 4 stitches in order to correct a mistake in the cable but I couldn’t get it to work right…the yarn kept getting twisted and I couldn’t noodle it out. So I frogged the sleeve and haven’t touched yarn or needles since unless it was to toss it back into the stash after being pulled out by Dog Caboodle.

I am planning to make a fireman’s jacket for Boy Caboodle’s Halloween costume. I have never made clothes before so this should be interesting.

To warm up for the sewing of the jacket, I sewed a purse yesterday. I had a yen to do something creative and I needed to get some practice on the sewing machine.

I think it turned out kind of cute!

Leave a Reply

