Socks and felted slippers


Ah, pink/raspberry striped socks! So cute (if I do say so myself… and I do). I think I will wash them and put them away as a gift for my sister.

And then there is the felted slipper…. made of Cascade 220 remains. Apparently, they shrank more in length than in width, and I designed for the opposite…Oops! I blocked the heck out of them to get them as long as they are.

This slipper is perfect for a Teletubby…. do you think Tinkie Winkie would be interested? No? I didn’t think so either, maybe Dipsy.

The good news is that they are very soft and very warm… if I figure out the right proportions, I’m going to make some felted slippers for humans! Hehe.

2 thoughts on “Socks and felted slippers

  1. Nice socks! I recently finished my very first pair. But I have one question – what kind of bind-off have you used for your socks (seem like I have problems with that past)

  2. Thanks! I knitted them toe up with short row shaping. The heels are short rows as well. The first pair of socks I knit, I used a 3-needle bind off which was good but not as smooth as the short rows.

Leave a Reply

