Catch all

I felted the latest slipper, it came out perfect (well… at least it fit).

I am half way through the matching slipper. I must have sensed completion of a project because I immediately went to my LYS and bought yarn for Mr. Caboodle’s Christmas socks and feltable yarn for some slippers for my mom. While there, I saw the cutest hat with ear flaps… so I bought more yarn for that (the store owner gave me the pattern gratis). Happy days! I am about two-thirds done with the hat (I’m making it for Boy Caboodle). I think I’m going to run out of yarn sans completion though.

In sewing news, I finished two custom bags and sent them to their anxious owners. I have 3 more custom bags to do before I start the Christmas round for family. Everybody gets slipper and socks! Ho ho ho!

Leave a Reply

