Instant knit sweater


This sweater is for an ornament exchange (Wool Ease on size 1 and 3 dpns, white cotton embroidery, pattern loosely based on this one from HeartStrings Fiber Arts). It is all of 2 inches tall and took me more than 2 hours… in my defense, that includes the time I cleaned up a whole bunch of mud and sand that Boy Caboodle decided to throw in the open front door. Having a 3yo is always a challenge!

I’m also sending Santa riding an alligator… just because I live in Florida and I thought it was funny. (The sweater is more true color in the second photo than the first.)

Leave a Reply

