I found the camera


Stash acquisition.

The boucle and ribbons were on sale… I thought the pink/deep burgundy boucle was heavenly, and was crying out to be made into a bag.

Actually, it was crying out to be a jacket but I don’t really sew clothes… a bag it will be.

I’m not sure which pink ribbon I will use. I had to buy a bunch just in case.

The green stipes is the bag destined for Canada. My client wasn’t really specific about what she wanted… just that she liked green but not florals. I wanted to do some mod pattern but I didn’t know squat about her tastes. I hope she likes my selection.

Now that I see it in a picture, I’m not really pleased with the lighter fabric on the bottom. I don’t have time to change it though even if I had the right fabric.

The cat bag is going to The Netherlands. My client sent the cat fabric for me to make a bag for her in exchange for some daytimer fillers she sent along. (I love the cat fabric… I want some for myself!)

The ribbon is grosgrain. I plan to attach a flat, in-line bow on one side. The closure will be a black loop (maybe pink) over a cat button (maybe a plain black button).

I design as I create… I just can’t picture the finished product until I’m piecing it together.

Rhinestones. I wish I had rhinestones.

2 thoughts on “I found the camera

  1. “Actually, it was crying out to be a jacket but I don’t really sew clothes… a bag it will be.” That cracked me up, I find myself thinking the same thing, only *weep* I don’t make bags so I have to bypass it altogether!

    Pretty colors.

Leave a Reply

