Scrambled house and creativity

I haven’t knit much lately. I have thought about it quite a bit. I have gone through my stash several times. I just can’t seem to find the motivation to actually do it. I’m sure a lot of that has to do with BC being sick for the past two weeks. I’ve been so tired, I either mindlessly watch tv or mindlessly surf blogs.

I am working on the new tote bag. It took me 3 days of pondering over the fabric before I decided how to do it. I got the outside shell done and it started asking me for embroidery. Not literally asking me… it was the creative process whispering in my head. Either that or I need strong drugs.

No pictures yet. The house is a mad scramble from cleaning, and I don’t want photographic evidence. Isn’t it amazing how incredibly destructive cleaning and organizing can be? With BC and MC both sick, not much has been accomplished on that end. That and I also took on preparing all the meals which takes even more of my time.

One thought on “Scrambled house and creativity

Leave a Reply

