Are we on?

It looks like Blogger is back in business and not losing my new entries (and comments… dang it!).

This is a hana kanzashi (can I call it kanzashi if it’s not for the hair?… maybe hana tsumami?). It is for a bag. It was very fiddly, requiring both stitching and hot glue… most people only need one or the other 🙂 I have been admiring the fabric flowers made by others so I had to make one.

About knitting…. I think about my knitting projects all the time. Unfortunately, I’m either swamped with other projects or too tired to knit. I have a little sweater that I need to finish for BC, and I have a beautiful Elsebeth Lavold sweater languishing on the needles. I won’t start anymore knitting projects until I take care of these UFO’s. Maybe I will work on them tonight…

2 thoughts on “Are we on?

Leave a Reply

