Necklaces


I’m sorry the image is blurry, I took the picture before I had my morning tea… never a good idea.

This is a set of necklaces I have been contemplating for a couple of months. They turned out almost how I had imagined. I was originally going to do a double strand with one clasp but then I thought it would be cool to wear them individually too.

I am very much a beginner beader, and I am teaching myself with tutorials. No formal classes for me (it is too hard with an active and interested 3yo). I just learned yesterday that my crimp technique needs work, or crimping pliers, I think. I used thread instead of wire for these necklaces. After I read about fish hooks, I realized that I need to work on this technique as well.

4 thoughts on “Necklaces

Leave a Reply

