I think I’m ten lbs heavier

and it is all cheesecake. My brother outdid himself and made two cheesecakes for Thanksgiving, and then all those other foods.

I wish I could say it was a great weekend but I can’t. If something could go wrong it did. That includes BC being stung by a wasp 5 times on his neck. Fortunately, he didn’t have a reaction other than to the pain. My reaction was to have a migraine, and that was the best I felt all weekend. I did my best to cure my ills with cheesecake too.

Seriously, I don’t think I have eaten as much in the past 4 months as I did over those four days. Homemade pasta and sauce with lots of meatballs on Wednesday. Big turkey on Thursday. Huge steaks on Friday. Monstrous ham on Saturday. Before we left Sunday morning, he made breakfast with eggs, steak and ham. He also made us some hearty meat sandwiches to take with us on the road.

Sorry I have no pictures today. I did unpack the car but I haven’t unpacked the bags. I have no idea where the camera is or even if there were any pictures taken.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Welcome to my new digs!

10 thoughts on “I think I’m ten lbs heavier

  1. Mmmmm….cheesecake….we love cheesecake around here.

    Welcome to WordPress! Can’t beat how they transfer all your posts AND comments! It looks great! I hope you enjoy it here.

  2. Wow, I love your new blog design, it’s gorgeous – way more cheerful than before, and I’m sure you’re going to enjoy WordPress more than Blogger!
    I’m sorry to hear that your holiday wasn’t as great as it should have been – but at least the food was good! 😉

Leave a Reply

