Loose ends

loose ends

I should have put a ruler on this pile of wooly ends for scale (or a cat). It is about 6 inches around and 4 inches high. The pile represents two long hours spent weaving in ends. I’m still debating on the front closure… either to put on buttons or make the sweater into a v-neck. My lazy side is voting for the v-neck. The elegant side of me is debating whether I would ever wear this sweater or not! Decisions, decisions.

On a personal note, I have had insomnia for the past two weeks, and now I’m waking up with headaches.  Don’t worry, this is a normal pattern for me… nothing neurologically wrong with me!  Ha!  Anyway, I have a headache now (read migraine).  As some of you know, I have been trying to respond individually to comments.  That is on hold until my brains straighten up (crinkle up?).  But I want you all to know that I really appreciate each and every comment I receive.  Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Loose ends

  1. everyone is so much nicer than i. i typically don’t respond to comments. does that make me an ass?

    love your yarn pile. it has beautiful colors and tones.

    i get migraines a lot as well. they are horrible, you have my sympathies.

  2. Such a lovely pile of ends! I have been saving mine to use with my felting tool! Migraine hell! I know it too well! Have you asked your Dr. about rizatripan? It works for me (99% of the time).

  3. Poor you! I’m going through these spells of insomnia and something like migraine too – the latter very rarely, fortunately – and it’s a pain in the back, isn’t it? I hope the headache will leave you very, very soon – and hey, do have a good night’s sleep soon again as well!

  4. Yuck, yuck. I’m sorry about your migraine. Being in front of the computer usually makes mine worse, unfortunately. It seems like it would be the perfect migraine activity…reading blogs, but it just isn’t so. I just got a different migraine drug from the Dr. to try. My last migraine barely responded to Imitrex until I took a second one and it made me nervous. Next time, I’ll try the new one, Frova.

Leave a Reply

