No bags today

flower fabric

Another bag, waiting to be created.

I have come to the conclusion that I cannot multi-task.

Research indicates that nobody actually does anything at the same time but we all sure do give it a good try. And some people can juggle tasks like nobody’s business… not me though. Bad things happen when I try.

I was trying to eat an apple and read a blog at the same time. I bit my lip.

I gave up gum in favor of walking.

I cannot knit and watch tv at the same time. I try but I always end up looking at the knitting instead of the tv. Or I have to rip out to the latest mistake. When my favorite programs come on, I lay my work aside. Detectives Eames and Goren deserve my full attention.

I know you aren’t going to believe me *wink* but I have yet another project on the needles. It’s a strip of stockinette at this point, I didn’t take a picture. At the end of the project, I hope to have a tank top that I can wear. And not rip out. Heh.  I saw a picture of an actress (who knows who, I was flipping through IMDB randomly) wearing a sweater I really liked. I’m going to try to replicate the details in this knit.  And when I wear it, I will pretend I’m a beautiful, size 0 actress lounging on the beach with my lover.

Back to reality:  I got news today that the potato-head, derriere-faced, goiter-girl doll is a hit. The little girl I gave her too has been very busy undressing and redressing her. Yay! And she named her Annika. So cute!  And now we don’t have to call her “the potato-head, derriere-faced, goiter-girl doll” anymore.  (Okay, just once or twice more because you all made me laugh out loud.)

8 thoughts on “No bags today

  1. laughter really is important. and a multi-task, since you have to laugh and hold your stomach at the same time, while thinking about something funny!
    did I mention how much i love flowers?
    I do (hint!)
    Well, back to blogging now, since after my many quizzes, i went back to crafting, picked up my baby from school, did some more crafting, cooked and cleaned dinner, and am now blogging!
    And i multi task. always. preeety good at it too 😉

  2. Don’t worry about not being able to multi-task – I’m here with you in this one 😉 They say that women are much better at multi tasking than men, but so far, at least in my case, I really can’t say that this is true! The only thing that works really well for me is knitting while watching TV – actually, it seems I can’t knit without having the TV on, my thoughts stray away too much then and I make way more mistakes than with the Tv on… Hmmm… Strange… 😉

  3. My hubby heard someplace that multi-tasking makes you stupid and he quotes it to me all the time. Not because he thinks I’m stupid, but so that I’ll feel okay about not trying so hard to multitask! Bad things happen to me as well, but mostly, it just overloads my brain and yes, makes me stupid.

    And Annika is a beautiful name for a beautiful doll.

Leave a Reply

