The ants come marching one by one…

That was some list yesterday, huh?

I have to be honest about it, I cheated. I listed things that are important to me that I don’t do consistently but which I have been working on for months (even years). New Year’s resolutions seem so absolute but I prefer ongoing goals. I frequently reevaluate where I am through the year… there is no one starting point.

The one item that is new (but which I identified a couple of weeks ago) is #17. I can never tell when MC is talking to BC, the dog, the cats or me, so I usually tune him out. I’ve asked MC to make sure he has my attention before starting a conversation since it annoys both of us when he thinks I’m ignoring him.

For the record, I’m still in my jammies today so #7 is shot… I don’t feel bad. In fact, I’m pretty darn comfortable. I did get dressed yesterday to take BC to the park… where I froze into an Ice Caboodle. Coffee was a dogsicle. BC was fine but we found catsicles when we returned home. The young are so indifferent to temperature!

I worked on #21 this morning. Heart attack inducing sights like this may prevent success…

There are two of these in our house and they give me a start every time I find one.  It is part of BC’s plastic insect menagerie… the only one that fools me, and creeps me right out of  my skin.  I stomped this one pretty good this morning!

I made more progress on  #9.  Another scarf has been made from the neverending Sirdar stash.  Pictures tomorrow.  Maybe I will even show you the shark jammies I’m so comfy in.

3 thoughts on “The ants come marching one by one…

  1. Yikes! That’s one scary insect. I’m glad my boys don’t have that set of toys.

    The other day we were playing outside and my youngest had on shorts. I kept asking him if he was okay and I’d feel his legs. They were always warm! My theory is that their little limbs are short and close to their bodies – they stay warm, unlike me who’s toes are frozen every night. :o)

  2. That is a VERY real looking ant…and I’d have stomped on it too! I don’t like creey-crawlies…gak! But that was a great list you posted! Wishing great days as you journey to make your dreams reality ((HUGS))

  3. Pingback: Pages tagged "Insect"

Leave a Reply

