Beautiful Garbage

Just before I went out of town, I entered a contest at Cara’s blog This Recycled Life.  She creates unique jewelry and dolls from recycled materials.  I won the contest for a bracelet!  I can’t wait.  Make sure you look around her Etsy shop Beautiful Garbage too.  I’m drawn to her key necklaces.

I love the idea of making pretty, unique items from things that we all normally consider junk or garbage.  It appeals to my green side and my pink side (aka “girly”).  We all should find ways to rethink things, and Cara’s take is beautiful.  Be sure to check out her patterns for junk mail… they weren’t what I expected.  I plan to put my junk mail to good use soon!

Leave a Reply

